St Mary's Church

Building a Mission Community


News and Events

We are putting as many events as possible on the Events section on our Facebook page. Do check it out, Share, express you're ⭐Interested or click to tell us you're coming; you'll be most welcome!

Important Information

The Bulletin

Bulletin logo

Please, click the image above or click here to download the Bulletin.
Click here to download the flyer.

This is for the 6th and the 13th October, as we are trialing producing a Bulletin to cover two weeks, rather than one week.
There is also a Operation Christmas Child flyer and it's also on the OCC page.


Dates for your diary and for prayer 

The venue is St Mary's Old Harlow site unless otherwise stated. Other sites will be written in bold.
If the event is taking place at a different time from expected, that will also be written in bold.


October

Monday 14th October - Prayer - 8 am-9 am
Tuesday 15th October - Coffee Shop - 10 am-12 pm
Tuesday 15th October - House of Prayer

Thursday 17th October - Prayer - 6 pm-7 pm
Saturday 19th October - Men's Breakfast
Monday 21st October - Prayer - 8 am-9 am
Tuesday 22nd October - Midweek Service
Thursday 24th October - Prayer - 6 pm-7 pm
Thursday 24th October - Band Practice
Saturday 26th October - Gardening
Sunday 27th October - Clocks go back 1 hour!
Monday 28th October-Friday 1st November - Half Term

Monday 28th October - Prayer - 8 am-9 am
Thursday 31st October - Messy Church

November

Tuesday 5th November - Questions Group - 12 pm-1.30 pm
Saturday 16th November - Quiz Night
Tuesday 19th November - House of Prayer
Thursday 21st November - PCC Meeting
Thursday 21st November - Band Practice
Saturday 23rd November - Churchyard Cleaning
Saturday 23rd November - Old Harlow Christmas Lights
Sunday 24th November - OCC Shoebox Collection Sunday

As many of the 'Dates for your diary and prayer' as possible, have links that you can follow. If you'd like to know more about any of the items please feel free to contact us.


Operation Christmas Child, 2019

Operation Christmas Child for 2019 launches on Sunday 6th October. We now have our very own Operation Christmas Child page so check out the videos and how you can get involved!


The Calendar

Google Calendar

We have added a calendar to our website so now you can check out all the dates for your diary from there. Click on the image above or click here


The New Vicar Interviews were on Friday 20th September

We had two candidates on the 20th. One lady, one man. We must now wait until a decision can be declared. Please, continue to pray for the decision and for all involved. Thank you.



In other news...

Starfishes

Starfishes ad

Click here for information about Starfishes.


"We will remember them."

Poppy in a wheat field
Please visit the information on WWI, WWII and the War Graves, or via the links, where you'll find subsections to WWI, WWII and the War Graves. These are wonderful and powerful testimonies and stories of those that gave their lives.


Harlow Healing Rooms

Harlow Healing Rooms 

Every month on the first Friday, 8pm - 9:15 pm at Gateway Freedom Church, Perry Road, Harlow.
Free of charge. Everyone welcome.