St Mary's Church

Building a Mission Community


News and Events

We are putting as many events as possible on the Events section on our Facebook page. Do check it out, Share, express you're ⭐Interested or click to tell us you're coming; you'll be most welcome!

Important Information

The Bulletin

Bulletin logo

Please, click the image above or click here.

This is for the 8th and the 15th September, as we are trialing producing a Bulletin to cover two weeks, rather than one week.



Dates for your diary and for prayer 

The venue is St Mary's Old Harlow site unless otherwise stated. Other sites will be written in bold.
If the event is taking place at a different time from expected, that will also be written in bold.


September

Tuesday 17th September - Coffee Shop - 10 am-12 pm
Tuesday 17th September - House Of Prayer - 12 pm-1.30 pm
Thursday 19th September - Band Practice
Thursday 19th September - PCC Meeting
Friday 20th September - New Vicar Interviews
Saturday 21st September - Men's Breakfast - 8.30 am
Saturday 21st September - Welcome Afternoon Tea
Sunday 22nd September - Harvest Service
Tuesday 24th September - Coffee Shop - 10 am-12 pm
Tuesday 24th September - Midweek Service
Friday 27th September - Well of Worship - 8 pm

October

Tuesday 1st October - Coffee Shop - 10 am-12 pm
Tuesday 1st October - Questions Group - 12 pm-1.30 pm
Monday 7th October - St Nic's Harvest Festival
Tuesday 8th October - Coffee Shop - 10 am-12 pm
Tuesday 15th October - Coffee Shop - 10 am-12 pm
Tuesday 15th October - House of Prayer
Saturday 19th October - Men's Breakfast
Tuesday 22nd October - Midweek Service
Thursday 24th October - Band Practice
Saturday 26th October - Gardening
Sunday 27th October - Clocks go back 1 hour!
Monday 28th October-Friday 1st November - Half Term
Thursday 31st October - Messy Church - TBC

November

Tuesday 5th November - Questions Group - 12 pm-1.30 pm
Saturday 16th November - Quiz Night - TBC
Tuesday 19th November - House of Prayer
Thursday 21st November - PCC Meeting

As many of the 'Dates for your diary and prayer' as possible, have links that you can follow. If you'd like to know more about any of the items please feel free to contact us.


The Calendar

Google Calendar

We have added a calendar to our website so now you can check out all the dates for your diary from there. Click on the image above or click here


New Vicar Interviews on Friday 20th September

We have two candidates to see on the 20th. One lady, one man. Please, pray for them, as they seek God's Will and as they consider leading us at St Mary's. Also, pray for the panel, who will be considering their suitability for the post.



In other news...

Starfishes

Starfishes ad

Click here for information about Starfishes.


"We will remember them."

Poppy in a wheat field
Please visit the information on WWI, WWII and the War Graves, or via the links, where you'll find subsections to WWI, WWII and the War Graves. These are wonderful and powerful testimonies and stories of those that gave their lives.


Harlow Healing Rooms

Harlow Healing Rooms 

Every month on the first Friday, 8pm - 9:15 pm at Gateway Freedom Church, Perry Road, Harlow.
Free of charge. Everyone welcome.